Skip to product information
1 of 5

Mary E. Pearson

The Remnant Chronicles Collection 3 Books Set

The Remnant Chronicles Collection 3 Books Set

Regular price £28.99 GBP
Regular price £29.97 GBP Sale price £28.99 GBP
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hodder Paperbacks ltd (5 Oct. 2022)
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 1664 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 9123476583
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 9789123476589
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 14 years and up

The Kiss of Deception

The Kingdom of Morrighan is steeped in tradition and the stories of a bygone world, but some traditions Lia can't abide. It's like having to marry someone she's never met to secure a political alliance. Fed up and ready for a new life, Lia escapes to a distant village on the morning of her wedding. She settles in among the common folk, intrigued when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive - and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her.

The Heart of Betrayal

Held captive in the barbarian kingdom of Venda, Lia and Rafe have little chance of escape. Desperate to save her life, Lia's erstwhile assassin, Kaden, has told the Vendan Komizar that she has the gift, and the Komizar's interest in Lia is greater than anyone could have foreseen. Meanwhile, nothing is straightforward: there's Rafe, who lied to Lia but has sacrificed his freedom to protect her; Kaden, who meant to assassinate her but has now saved her life; and the Vendans, whom Lia always believed to be barbarians.

The Beauty of Darkness

Lia has survived Venda - but so has a great evil bent on the destruction of Morrighan. And only Lia can stop it. With war on the horizon, Lia has no choice but to assume her role as First Daughter, as soldier - as leader. While she struggles to reach Morrighan and warn them, she finds herself at cross-purposes with Rafe and suspicious of Kaden, who has hunted her down.

View full details